BNSCWC and NCCA Award KRITIKA Fellowships

The Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center (BNSCWC) and the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) award eleven fellowships for KRITIKA 2012: National Workshop on Art and Cultural Criticism, which will be held at the University of St. La Salle (USLS) in Bacolod on April 22-28, 2012.

The workshop will focus on critical writing in the following arts: literature, visual arts, architecture, film, and multi-art. It is envisioned to give young scholars and critics a forum where they can discuss their work and concerns with established art critics.

The fellows are: Marie Rose Arong (literature), John Barrios (literature), Patrick Campos (multi-art), Feorillo Petronillo Demeterio III (visual arts), Rene Luis Mata (architecture), Chuckberry Pascual (multi-art), Jay Jomar Quintos (literature), Jaime Oscar Salazar (visual arts), Oscar Serquiña, Jr. (literature), Christian Tablazon (film), and Michael Carlo Villas (literature).

Rolando Tolentino, BNSCWC Associate for Film, is workshop director. The distinguished panel of art critics includes Paulo Alcazaren (architecture), Isagani R. Cruz (literature), Cid Reyes (visual arts), and Jose Victor Torres (cultural history).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.